Apollo 13

Composed by: Rob Stein
Percussion by: Mike Bishop
Grade: 3 (out of 4)

*We can easily change the title, instrumentation or level of difficulty to fit your needs!

This show is based on the Apollo 13 space mission and is performed in 4 movements:

1. Lift Off
A majestic beginning as the astronauts prepare for lift off, building tension with a countdown to launch.

2. In Orbit
Long, beautiful chordal movement under a clarinet solo as the astronauts look at their home planet in a way they've never seen it before.

3. Turbulence
Including the famous "Houston, we have a problem" quote, intense rhythmic figures and grooves drive this movement as the astronauts attempt to survive in extreme conditions. 

4. Reentry
A heroic finish as the astronauts reenter the atmosphere and land safely back on Earth.
 Regional exclusivity and performance rights included.

*Individual movements from this show, as well as any other individual movement from another show on our site, may be purchased by themselves or mixed and matched with others to make your show.


Click to request sample score for this show.

Click to request sample score for this show.


  • SmartMusic Files

  • XML Files

  • MainStage Files

  • Choreography

  • Drill