Veni, Vidi, Vici: The Life of
Julius Caesar

Composed by: Rob Stein
Percussion by: Sean Combes
Grade: 3 (out of 4)

Coming Soon!

This show is currently being updated with new electronics integration. It will be available in February for the 2019 season!

*We can easily change the title, instrumentation or level of difficulty to fit your needs!

In three movements, we explore the life of Gaius Julius Caesar with great historic accuracy, from his rise to the Roman Office, to Egypt, back to his tyranny in Rome. This show has unlimited visual potential and will easily carry the theme from beginning to end. The optional narration throughout adds another element to the performance, making your audience feel like they are part of the show.  

1. Rise to Office, War, Dictatorship
Caesar's rise to office and victory in Gaul lead the way to his self declaration of power.

2. Cleopatra
Caesar chases his enemy Pompey to Egypt where he meets Cleopatra and they bear a child. The preferable solo instrument here is soprano saxophone.
 3. Death to the Tyrant
Caesar returns from Egypt and declares himself dictator for life. At this point, the Roman Senators decide they must destroy Caesar for the good of the Republic.

Regional exclusivity and performance rights included.

*Individual movements from this show, as well as any other individual movement from another show on our site, may be purchased by themselves or mixed and matched with others to make your show.

Click to request sample score for this show.

Click to request sample score for this show.


  • SmartMusic Files

  • XML Files

  • MainStage Files

  • Choreography

  • Drill