Inner Strength

Composed by: Rob Stein
Percussion by: Mike Bishop
Grade: 3.5 - 4 (out of 4)

*We can easily change the title, instrumentation or level of difficulty to fit your needs!

This show is based on overcoming the five stages of loss:
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance
 1. Denial
Begins with a percussion feature and backfield wind melodies. A turn front field for the first big impact would fit perfectly.
 2. Anger and Bargaining
"Anger" includes a clarinet soli, as well as woodwind and brass features. There is a direct segue into "Bargaining," which is more cheerful as this stage is somewhat similar to denial. 
 3. Depression
Includes an opening mellophone solo, as well as one at the end.
 4. Acceptance
All themes from each movement come together with a triumphant ending.
 Regional exclusivity and performance rights included.

*Individual movements from this show, as well as any other individual movement from another show on our site, may be purchased by themselves or mixed and matched with others to make your show.


Click to request sample score for this show.

Click to request sample score for this show.


  • SmartMusic Files

  • XML Files

  • MainStage Files

  • Choreography

  • Drill